Poster Session

November 7, 2019
11:15 AM - 11:55 AM & 12:10 PM - 12:50 PM

GROUP A

11:15 AM – 11:55 AM

A01

Richard Chen, BS, MS PhD
Student

Multimodal Deep Fusion of Morphological and Molecular Markers for Early-Stage Prognosis in Glioblastoma
Biomedical Imaging | Sex Differences | richen1939@gmail.com

A02

Mehmet Furkan Burak, MD
Clinical Fellow

Identification of FABP4 (aP2) as an Adipo-pulmonary Regulator of Airway Function in Obesity Related Asthma
Cardiovascular, Diabetes & Metabolic Disorders | Sex Differences | mfburak@partners.org

A03

Shun Yao, MD, PhD
Research Trainee

Sex Differences in Language Processing in Patients with A Malignant Brain Tumor
Biomedical Imaging | syao@bwh.harvard.edu

A04

Sarah Boukezzi, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Sex Differences in Stress-induced Reward Processing in Major Depressive Disorder (MDD)
Neurosciences | Sex Differences | sboukezzi@bwh.harvard.edu

A05

Marcia Louis
Research Assistant

Adversarial Autoencoder for Quantification of Cerebral Metabolites in Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy
Clinical Research | marcia93@bu.edu

A06

Jie Hu, MD, PhD
Research Fellow

Sexual Dimorphism in Genetic Associations of Testosteroneand Sex-hormone Binding Globulin with Cardiometabolic Diseases
Women’s Health & Gender Biology | Sex Differences | jhu13@bwh.harvard.edu

A07

Julie Thai, MD
Neonatology Fellow

Intestinal Inflammation is Associated with Poorer Growth Outcomes in the Premature Infant
Clinical Research | julie.thai@childrens.harvard.edu

A08

David Biery, AB
Research Coordinator

Family History vs. Modifiable Risk Factors for Determining Long-Term Prognosis Among Adults Who Experience Myocardial Infarction at a Young Age: The Partners YOUNG-MI Registry
Clinical Research | dbiery@bwh.harvard.edu

A09

Caitlin Millett, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

TNF-a and its Receptors Mediate the Relationship between Prior Severe Mood Episodes and Cognitive Dysfunction in Euthymic Bipolar Disorder
Clinical Research

A10

Xingxing An, PhD
Research Trainee

Type 2 Deiodinase Deletion Leads to Decreased Expression of Vegfa and Endothelial Cell Markers in Skeletal Muscle
Musculoskeletal | xan@bwh.harvard.edu

A11

Tammy Lo, MD
Research Fellow

Roux-en-Y Gastric Bypass Alters Mitochondrial Morphology and Ameliorates Obesity-associated Mitochondrial Damage
Cardiovascular, Diabetes, & Metabolic Disorder | tlo3@bwh.harvard.edu

A12

Jia-In Lee, MD
Research Fellow

Association Between Obesity and Major Depressive Disorder across The Lifespan: A Review Through A Biopsychosocial Lens
Neurosciences | jlee277@bwh.harvard.edu

A13

Ania Syrowatka, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Development of an Electronic Clinical Quality Measure (eCQM) to Measure Potentially Inappropriate Opioid Prescribing Practices for Acute Post-Operative Pain Management Following Total Joint Arthroplasty
Performance Measurement | asyrowatka@bwh.harvard.edu

A14

Seoyoung Chang, BA
Research Assistant

Divergent Relationships between Mesolimbic Circuitry Activity, Hormonal Markers of Stress, and Insulin Resistance in Appetitive Phenotypes of Major Depressive Disorder
Women’s Health & Gender Biology | schang22@bwh.harvard.edu

A15

Mickael Dang, Master’s Degree, Research Trainee
Towards an Arthritis Flare-responsive Drug Delivery System
Biomedical Engineering | dang.mickael@gmail.com

A16

Gonzalo Vegas Sanchez-Ferro, PhD Instructor
A Harmonization Methodology to Reduce The Confounding Factors in Clinical CT Scans
Biomedical Imaging | gvegas@bwh.harvard.edu

A17

Marilin Koch, MD, Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Examination of the Effects of Dexamethasone on the Efficacy of Immunotherapy in Glioma using Gene-Mediated Cytotoxic Immunotherapy
Cancer | mkoch3@bwh.harvard.edu

A18

Gilles Berger, PharmD, PhD, Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Self-assembling RuII and OsII Complexes with Enhanced Cellular Uptake and Potent Tumor Cell Killing Properties
Cancer | gpberger@bwh.harvard.edu

A19

Yue Liu, MD Research Fellow
Plant-Based and Animal-Based Low-Carbohydrate Diets and Risk of Hepatocellular Carcinoma Among Us Men and Women
Cancer | dryueliu@163.com

A20

Ashley Shay, BSc, PhD, Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Biosynthetic Metabolomes of Cysteinyl-Immunoresolvents in Resolution of Inflammation and Pain
Infectious & Immunologic Diseases | aeshay@bwh.harvard.edu

A21

Xiaoyun Wang, PhD, Postdoctoral Research Fellow
ADAM15 Restrains Lung Inflammation in Cigarette Smoke-Induced Pulmonary Emphysema in Mice
Lung Research | xwang52@bwh.harvard.edu

A22

Thayse Bruggemann, PhD, Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Phospholipid Phosphatase 6 (PLPP6) Regulates Cholesterol Levels and Inflammatory Responses
Lung Research | tbruggemann@partners.org

A23

Andrii Kovalenko, BS Research Trainee
Therapeutic Targeting of DGKa in Lymphangioleiomyomatosis
Lung Research | akovalenko@bwh.harvard.edu

A24

Krinio Giannikou, BSc, MSc, PhD Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Genomic Landscape of Subependymal Giant Cell Astrocytomas: Unique Gene Expression Profile with Few Somatic Events
Genomics | kgiannikou@bwh.harvard.edu

A25

Abigail Lorenzo, MBA
Project Manager

SEQaBOO (Sequencing a Baby for an Optimal Outcome)
Genomics | aelorenzo@bwh.harvard.edu

A26

Athanasios Ploumakis, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Multi-omic Characterization of MS Affected Human Brain Tissue
Genomics | aploumakis@bwh.harvard.edu

A27

Juliet Tandy, BSN RN, CCRN-CMC
Moral Distress and Resiliency in ICU Nurses
Nursing Research | JTandy@bwh.harvard.edu

A28

Sarah Lanahan, BSN NIC, RN, BSN, OCN
Oncology Nursing Orientation and Preceptor Survey
Nursing Research | slanahan@bwh.harvard.edu

A29

Sourabh Soni, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Dysregulated Autophagic Activity as a Therapeutic Target in Bronchopulmonary Dysplasia
Lung Research | ssoni4@bwh.harvard.edu

A30

Kosmas Kosmas, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Role of Stress Granules (SGs) in the Pathogenesis and Therapy of
Tuberous Sclerosis Complex (TSC) and Lymphangioleiomyomatosis (LAM)
Lung Research | kkosmas@bwh.harvard.edu

A31

Esther Moberg, MPH
Project Manager

The Frailty Identification and Care Pathway: An Interdisciplinary Approach to Care for Older Trauma Patients
Trauma | emoberg@bwh.harvard.edu

A32

Nikita Patel, BS
Research Assistant

The Impact of Alcohol and Drug Abuse on Emergency General Surgery
Trauma | patel.niki@husky.neu.edu

A33

Mykola Zdioruk, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Cytomegalovirus Infection Leads to NF-ï«B Dependent Upregulation of c-MET and MGMT in Glioblastoma and Resistance to Temozolomide in vivo
Cancer | mzdioruk@bwh.harvard.edu

A34

Aimee Milliken, PhD, RN
Nurse Scientist/Clinical Ethicist

A Retrospective, Longitudinal Analysis of Ethics Consultations at a Major Academic Medical Center
Interdisciplinary Collaboration | amilliken1@bwh.harvard.edu

A35

Chunlei Tang, PhD
Research Specialist

A Temporal Visualization of Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease Progression using Deep Learning and Free-Text Clinical Reports
Bioinformatics | Health Equity, Digital Health | ctang5@partners.org

A36

Taruni Tangirala
Research Trainee

Google Trends Search Hit Associations with ESRD Incidence
Bioinformatics | Health Equity, Digital Health | ttangirala@bwh.harvard.edu

A37

Jie Yang, PhD
Research Fellow

Identifying Allergy Events in Hospital Safety Reports using Deep Learning
Bioinformatics | Digital Health | jyang66@bwh.harvard.edu

A38

Sarah O’Sullivan
Research Trainee

The Metrics for Equitable Access and Care in SURgery (MEASUR) Project
Surgical Health Equity | Health Equity, Sex Differences

A39

Hannah Chapman, RN, BSN
Registered Nurse

Understanding the Perceptions of Staff Caring for the Substance Use Disorder Population
Nursing Research | Health Equity | Hffontes@bwh.harvard.edu

A40

Yolanda Larriba Research Trainee
A General Framework for The Determination and Analyses of Rhythmic Genes in a Circadian Clock Gene Expression Study
Genomics | ylarriba@bwh.harvard.edu

A41

Jose Garcia, BA Research Assistant II
The Influence of Healthcare Organization Practice on Data and Analysis
Bioinformatics | jgarcia41@bwh.harvard.edu

A42

Sofia Perez, BS Research Assistant
Adapting a Patient-Reported Outcome App and Practice Model into  Primary Care for the Treatment of Asthma
Bioinformatics | Digital Health | sperez11@bwh.harvard.edu

A43

Shweta Gopaulakrishnan, MSc Bioinformatician
TerraPlane : Shiny Tools for the Terra Analysis Platform
Bioinformatics | reshg@channing.harvard.edu

A44

Danny Mou, MD Surgery Resident
Educating Patients about Bariatric Surgery with Engaging Video
Patient-Centered Outcomes/Compararive Effectiveness | Digital Health, Health Equity | dmou2@partners.org

A45

Heidi Lammers-van der Holst, PhD Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Test of a Sleep Timing Strategy to Improve Night Shift Performance in Older Healthcare Workers
Sleep Medicine | hlammers-vanderholst@partners.org

A46

Renata Grozovsky, PhD Instructor
Crosstalk between Desialylation and Apoptosis Regulates Platelet Survival
Thrombosis & Hemostasis | rgrozovsky@bwh.harvard.edu

A47

Alexandra Corrigan, MD Visiting Scholar
Childhood Abuse is Associated with Poorer Cognitive Performance in Bipolar Disorder
Psychiatry | alexandracorrigan@gmail.com

GROUP B

12:10 PM – 12:50 PM

B01

Maria Malik, BA Research Assistant
Developing a Diagnostic Time-Out Card to Address Diagnostic Errors in Inpatient Acute Care Settings
Clinical Research | Digital Health | mmalik2@bwh.harvard.edu

B02

Emily Zhang, MA Research Assistant II
The Women’s Emotional Life and Livelihood Study (WELLS): Psychosocial Experiences of Chinese Immigrant Women at South Cove Community Health Center
Women’s Health & Gender Biology | Health Equity | ezhang8@bwh.harvard.edu

B03

Kate Salama, MD Staff Psychiatrist
Development of Novel Multidisciplinary Clinical Program for Birth Trauma
Pregnancy & Fertility | ksalama@bwh.harvard.edu

B04

Daniel Perez-Cremades, PhD Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Discovery and validation of microRNAs in Diabetic Critical Limb Ischemia
Cardiovascular, Diabetes & Metabolic Disorders

B05

Wanda Wu, BA Research Trainee
Outcomes of Young Adults Who Experience Left Ventricular Ejection Fraction Recovery Post Myocardial Infarction
Cardiovascular, Diabetes & Metabolic Disorders | wwu17@bwh.harvard.edu

B06

Thitinan Treesaranuwattana, MD Research Trainee
Lysine-specific Demethylase-1 (LSD1) Deficiency Increases Aldosterone Signaling via Mineralocorticoid Receptor Activation
Cardiovascular, Diabetes & Metabolic Disorders | thitiaraya@gmail.com

B07

Laura Holson, PhD Assistant Professor
Effect of Sleep Interruption on Responsivity to Food-reward Cues in Women before and after Estradiol Withdrawal
Women’s Health & Gender Biology | Sex Differences | lholsen@bwh.harvard.edu

B08

Brittany Gluskin, MA Research Assistant II
Riluzole Augmentation Pilot in Depression (RAPID) Trial
Clinical Research | bgluskin@bwh.harvard.edu

B09

Nick Todd, PhD Assistant Professor
Targeted Delivery of Huntington’s Disease Gene Therapeutics
Neurosciences | ntodd1@bwh.harvard.edu

B10

Benjamin Ryder, BS Research Assistant
Differential Effects of Menopausal Status on Brain Reward Circuitry and Fasting Glucose During Food Reward Processing
Women’s Health & Gender Biology | Sex Differences | bryder1@bwh.harvard.edu

B11

Hyo Lee, BA Graduate Student
Understanding the Impact of LOAD-associated AD Genetic Variants on Clearance of Aβ using iPSC-derived Astrocytes
Neurosciences | hyo_lee@g.harvard.edu

B12

Yizheng Yao, PhD Research Fellow
Novel Systemic AAV Vectors for Gene Therapy in the CNSd
Neurosciences | yyao@bwh.harvard.edu

B13

Alvin Das, MD Neurocritical Care Fellow
Microembolic Signals Detected by Transcranial Doppler Predict Future Stroke and Poor Outcomes
Neurosciences | asdas@mgh.harvard.edu

B14

Emily Polhemus, BS Research Assistant
Left VATS Completion Pneumonectomy
Video Education | epolhemus@partners.org

B15

Abha Aggarwal, PhD Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Ketogenic Diet Combined with Antioxidant N-acetylcysteine (NAC) Inhibits Tumor Growth in a Mouse Model of Anaplastic Thyroid Cancer
Cancer | aaggarwal@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

B16

Ming Yang Lu, BS Research Trainee
Deep Multiple Instance Learning-based Breast Cancer Diagnosis using Whole Slide Labels
Cancer | mlu16@bwh.harvard.edu

B17

Yvon Woappi, PhD Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Identification of Epigenetic Factors that Cooperate with FGFR Inhibitors in SCC
Cancer | ywoappi@partners.org

B18

Mai Chan Lau, PhD Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Tumor-Immune Partitioning and Clustering (TIPC) Reveals Distinct Signatures of Tumor-immune Cell Interactions within the Tumor Microenvironment
Cancer | mclau@bwh.harvard.edu

B19

Bo Yeun Yang, PhD Radiochemist
Automated Synthesis of Fluorine-18 labeled Peptide via Click Chemistry for PET Imaging
Biomedical Imaging | byang13@bwh.harvard.edu

B20

Eduardo Coello, PhD Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Functional Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy of the Sensory and Attentional Auditory Processing at 7T
Biomedical Imaging | jcoellouribe@bwh.harvard.edu

B21

Mehbooba Tamanna Research Trainee
An Ultrasound Device for Guiding Cannula Placement in Ventriculostomies
Biomedical Imaging | Sex Differences | tamanna@simmons.edu

B22

Barbara Okafor, BS, MBA Clinical Research Project Coordinator
Prevalence and Predictors of Opioid Prescription at Discharge after Necrotizing Soft Tissue Infections (NSTIs)
Trauma | bokafor@bwh.harvard.edu

B23

Lu Gong, PhD Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Fam13a is a Gatekeeper for Switching Cells Into Repair Mode upon Lung Tissue Injury
Lung Research | lugong@bwh.harvard.edu

B24

Julie Ng, MD
Augmenting Emergency Granulopoiesis with CpG-ODN Conditioned Mesenchymal Stromal Cells for the Treatment of Neutropenic Sepsis
Lung Research | jng9@bwh.harvard.edu

B25

Sadaf Atarod, PhD Research Trainee
Determining the Role of Long Non-coding RNAs in the DLK1-DIO3 Locus in Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension
Lung Research | satarod@bwh.harvard.edu

B26

Tao Liu, PhD Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Asthma Risk Gene GSDMB Promotes Virus-induced Type I Signaling Pathway in Airway Epithelial Cells
Lung Research | retao@channing.harvard.edu

B27

Sam Bates, BS Technical Research Assistant
Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis (IPF) Functional Variant rs2076295 Regulates Desmoplakin (DSP) Gene-mediated Cell Migration
Genomics

B28

Katarena Nalbandian Research Trainee
Developmental Genome Anatomy Project (DGAP): The Continued Clinical Relevance of Classical Cytogenetics
Genomics | knalbandian@bwh.harvard.edu

B29

Katarzyna Klonowska, PhD Postdoctoral Research Fellow
MHPA Enables Detection of Polyclonal Mutations in TSC Facial Angiofibroma Lesions
Genomics | kklonowska@bwh.harvard.edu

B30

Lindsay Whitcomb, BSN Registered Nurse
Newly Licensed Nurses: Perspective of Their Orientation Experience
Nursing Research

B31

Melanie Nedder, MSN Registered Nurse
Nurse Driven Protocol for Day of Procedure Pregnancy Screening and Testing in the Procedural Recovery Unit
Nursing Research | mnedder@bwh.harvard.edu

B32

Aaron Dezube, MD Clinical Research Fellow
Pre-operative Exercise Challenge in Geriatric ThoracicPatients
Patient-Centered Outcomes/Comparative Effectiveness

B33

Allen Zhou, BS Research Trainee
Psychological Status is an Effect Modifier of the Association between Sinonasal Outcome Scores and Computed Tomography Results
Patient-Centered Outcomes/Comparative Effectiveness | azhou4@bwh.harvard.edu

B34

Zoe Burns, MPH Project Coordinator
Classification of Injurious Fall Severity in Hospitalized Adults
Patient-Centered Outcomes/Comparative Effectiveness

B35

David Hathaway, MD Associate Psychiatrist
A Picture Worth a Thousand Lives: Identifying Patterns of Opioid Misuse through Visualization of Prescription Drug Monitoring Program Data
Bioinformatics | Sex Differences, Health Equity, Digital Health | dbhathaway@partners.org

B36

Zhou Fang, PhD Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Sex-specific Genetic Drivers in Common Diseases with Susceptibility – Sex Bias: The Case of Multiple Sclerosis
Biomedical Imaging | Sex Differences, Health Equity, Digital Health | zfang4@bwh.harvard.edu

B37

Michael Sainlaire, MS Senior Programmer/Analyst
PHS Complication Following Tha/Tka Rpt – Cr
Bioinformatics | Digital Health | msainlaire@partners.org

B38

Avery Pullman, BS Research Assistant
Determining the Specification for High-dose Opioid Prescribing Practices after Hospital Discharge Following Total Hip (THA) or Total Knee Arthroplasty (TKA)
Bioinformatics | Digital Health | apullman@bwh.harvard.edu

B39

Carmina Erdei, MD Instructor
My Brigham Baby App: Using Technology to Support Family Engagement and Promot Resilience in the NICU
Quality Improvement | Digital Health, Health Equity | cerdei@bwh.harvard.edu

B40

Woongki Kim, BS Research Assistant
Development of an Electronic Health Record (EHR) Data Based Electronic Clinical Quality Measure (eCQM) to Measure Complications Following Elective Primary Total Hip Arthroplasty (THA) and/or Total Knee Arthroplasty (TKA)
Bioinformatics | Digital Health | wkim16@bwh.harvard.edu

B41

Michelle Eglovitch, MPH Project Manager
Dietary Practices during Pregnancy in the Rural Amhara Region of Ethiopia
Global Health | Health Equity | meglovitch@bwh,harvard.edu

B42

Jingwen Wang, BS Research Trainee
Prostate TMA Classification using Weakly Supervised Labels via Graph Convolutional Networks
Bioinformatics | Digital Health | jwang111@bwh.harvard.edu

B43

Ken Hiratsuka, MD, PhD Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Vascularized Kidney Organoids for Modeling PKD
Regenerative Medicine | hiraken_0421@me.com

B44

Molly Jarmen, PhD, MPH Instructor
Effectiveness of Trauma Center Care for Injured Older Adults: Variation in Long Term Survival
Trauma | Health Equity | mjarman@bwh.harvard.edu

B45

Sheena Desai, BS Research Trainee
Price Transparency and Variability of Dermatologic Treatments in Massachusetts Hospitals: A State-Wide Analysis
Health Services | sdesai12@partners.org

B46

Harry Kane, MSc, BA Research Trainee
Metabolic Programs Controlling Distinct iNKT Cell Functions
Immunology & Rheumatology

RESEARCH EXCELLENCE AWARD WINNERS

Hale Café Atrium

11:15 AM – 12:50 PM

Marlen Menlyadiev, PhD Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Potential of Breath Metabolomics for the Assessment of Sleep Deficiency and Circadian Timing
Clinical Research | mmenlyadiev@bwh.harvard.edu

 

Charlotte Jouvene, PhD Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Resolvin D4 Attenuates the Severity of Pathological Deep Vein Thrombosis in Mice
Cardiovascular, Diabetes, & Metabolic Disorder | cjouvene@bwh.harvard.edu

 

Catherine Lee, PhD Postdoctoral Research Fellow
3D-printed ABCB5-positive Stem Cells for the Treatment of Corneal Blindness
Regenerative Medicine | clee87@bwh.harvard.edu

 

Muhammad Ali Chaudhary, MD Research Fellow
Stopping Opioids After Surgery (SOS): A Bedside Risk Stratification Tool for Sustained Opioid Use After Surgery
Clinical Research | Digital Health | mchaudhary@bwh.harvard.edu

 

Jose Halperin, MD Associate Professor
Harnessing the Complement System for Intracellular Delivery of Therapeutic Macromolecules
Drug Delivery | jhalperin@bwh.harvard.edu

 

Aviva Cohn, MD Clinical Research Fellow*
Examining the Effect of Sleep Fragmentation and Menopause on Cortisol Profiles
Women’s Health & Gender Biology | aycohn@bwh.harvard.edu

*Brigham Research Institute Excellence Award in Women’s Health & Gender Biology