President’s Scholar Awards

The Brigham President’s Scholar Awards support the careers of assistant or associate professors at the hospital who have made outstanding contributions to their chosen field of research and who have exceptional potential.

Through an annual competitive process, up to three investigators will be selected to receive President’s Scholar Awards in the amount of $100,000 per year for three years. Awards are determined based on a holistic review of the candidate’s demonstrated scholarly and/or entrepreneurial accomplishments.

The Brigham President’s Scholar Awards are philanthropically-supported awards that provide unrestricted funding to early-career investigators.

President’s Scholars

Po-Ru Loh, PhD

Associate Professor, Medicine, Division of Genetics
President’s Scholar, 2024

Duane Wesemann, MD, PhD

Department of Medicine, Division of Genetics, Division of Allergy and Clinical Immunology
President’s Scholar, 2022